About Us Banner

Academic Affairs Deans

Bergen Community College maintains academic excellence through the guidance and oversight of its deans, who assist in developing curriculum, managing courses and advising students.

Each of Bergen’s academic programs is led by a divisional dean. Click on each for more information.

Susan Callahan Barnard
Dean, Health Professions
Email:  sbarnard@bergen.edu

Linda Emr
Dean, BCC at the Meadowlands-Lyndhurst
Email: lemr@bergen.edu

Christine Gillespie
Dean, Division of Continuing Education, Corporate and Public Sector Training.
Email: cgillespie@bergen.edu

Beatrice Bridglall
Dean, Humanities
Email: bbridglall@bergen.edu

Victor Brown
Dean, Business, Arts, & Social Sciences
Email: vmbrown@bergen.edu

P.J. Ricatto
Dean, Mathematics, Science, & Technology
Email: pjricatto@bergen.edu

Annemarie Roscello
Interim Dean, Library Services
Email: aroscello@bergen.edu

Sandra Sroka
Dean, Ciarco Learning Center-Hackensack
Email: ssroka@bergen.edu