APPLY NOW
my.bergen.edu

CollegeLEADS

College LEADS is a leadership and civic engagement program that focuses on local government and public policy. Students analyze community issues and develop new approaches to problem-solving. It provides students with leadership development, team building activities, as well as community awareness and mapping. This program is open to all Bergen Community College students and is offered free of charge.

The Seminar Days will include off-campus visits to local facilities and meetings with community leaders. The Fall Semester sessions will introduce students to a variety of issues in our County, while the Spring Semester sessions will focus on a specific topic that will be selected by the class.

To complete the program, students must attend the Mandatory Orientation, six of the eight Seminar Days, the Practice Day, and the Public Forum & Closing Ceremony. For dates and times, please see the full schedule below.

Dates for the 2019-2020 College LEADS Program:

Fall Semester:

  • Friday, October 4, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Mandatory Orientation & Leadership Assessment
  • Friday, October 18, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 1
  • Friday, October 25, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 2
  • Friday, November 8, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 3
  • Friday, November 22, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 4

Spring Semester:

  • Friday, February 7, 2020, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 5
  • Friday, February 21, 2020, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 6
  • Friday, March 6, 2020, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 7
  • Friday, March 27, 2020, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Seminar Day 8
  • Friday, April 17, 2020, 9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. – Practice Day for Public Forum
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 4 p.m. – 8 p.m. – Public Forum & Closing Ceremony

To sign up for the program, please complete the application by Friday, September 20, 2019.

College LEADS Application

Contact Us: [email protected] |  (201) 879-8983 |  www.facebook.com/CollegeLEADS