## BOARD OF SCHOOL ESTIMATE BERGEN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

WHEREAS, the Board of School Estimate has received, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 18A: 64A-17, the budget for current operations from the Board of Trustees of Bergen Community College, 400 Paramus Road, Paramus, New Jersey, for the fiscal year commencing July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2023, and

WHEREAS, said budget has been posted on the College's website under About US - Board of Trustees – Budget, and open to examination by the public since May 27, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the Board of School Estimate has today, after due notice to the public, held a Public Hearing at 11:00 AM PM in in the Commissioners Public Meeting Room, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, One Bergen County Plaza, Hackensack, NJ; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 18A:64A-17, the Board of School Estimate shall fix and determine by official action taken at a public meeting of the Board, the amount of money necessary for the operation of the College for the ensuing year, exclusive of the amount to be received from the State and other sources,

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, and hereby fixed, determined, and certified in accordance with the provisions of N.J.S.A. 18A:64A-17, that the amount to be appropriated by the County of Bergen for Bergen Community College's operating expenses shall be \$11,646,338 under the County's 2022 calendar year budget (for the period July 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022) and \$11,646,337 under the County's 2023 calendar year budget (for the period January 1, 2023)

CURRENT OPERATING BUDGET RESOLUTION JUNE 1, 2022

June 30, 2023). The amount for the College's fiscal year, July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 is \$23,292,675; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Secretary of this Board be and is hereby instructed and authorized upon the signature of the majority of the members of the within Board to prepare and deliver copies of the within certification to the Board of Trustees of Bergen Community College and the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Bergen.

Dorothy Blakeslee	Thomas J. Sullivan, Chairman
Patrick Fletcher	Joan M. Voss
Joseph Barreto	Germaine M. Ortiz