# Scholars Reception

May 2, 2023

#### **Opening Remarks**

Dr. Brock Fisher
Vice President of Academic Affairs

#### Welcome

Dr. Eric M. Friedman

President

#### **Speakers**

Prof. Joanna Campbell
Prof. Joan Dalrymple
Co-Chairs, Faculty Development Committee

Dr. Ursula Parrish Daniels, Professor Emerita

Prof. Sara Mastellone

Mathematics

Dr. Neel Haldolaarachchige *Physical Sciences* 

Dr. Melissa Krieger

Education

Dr. John Findura
Writing Center Supervisor and English

### **Closing Remarks**

Prof. Joanna Campbell
Prof. Joan Dalrymple
Co-Chairs, Faculty Development Committee

Refreshments provided by the Culinary Arts Program Centerpieces are courtesy of the Horticulture Program



## Special Thanks Faculty Development Committee

Afsheen Akbar\*
Denise Avrutik\*
Timothy Blunk\*
Lois Carmichael\*
Leah Carmona\*
Maureen Ellis-Davis\*
John Giaimo
Nicole Humphreys
Leigh Jonaitis

Amarjit Kaur Ilene Kleinman Luciana Lew\* Joan Liu-Devizio Elizabeth Marsh Takvor Mutafoglu Frank Ramdayal Walter Rothaug Dan Sheehan

\*Scholars Reception Subcommittee

Christine Silvestri Media Technologies Buildings and Grounds Department

Board of Trustees

Dorothy L. Blakeslee

Chair

Adam Silverstein Vice Chair

Patrick Fletcher Treasurer

Joseph Barreto Secretary Louis DeLisio

Ritzy Moralez-Diaz Mark Longo Stephen F. Pellino, Esq. Dr. Sheetal Ranjan Alicia Guidolin Hocman

Alumni Trustee

**Executive Staff** 

**Dr. Eric M. Friedman**President

**Dr. Brock Fisher**Vice President of

Academic Affairs

Meredith Gatzke

Vice President of Human Resources and Organizational Development

**Dr. Tonia McKoy**Dean of Research and
Institutional Effectiveness

Nat Saviet
Vice President of Facilities

**Dr. A.J. Trump**Vice President of
Student Affairs

**Ron Spaide** Chief Information Officer

**Wilton Thomas-Hooke** Chief Financial Officer

Cinzia D'Iorio
Executive Director of
Continuing Education and
Workforce Development

**Suzanne M. Wetzel**Vice President of
External Affairs

County of Bergen
James Tedesco III
County Executive

**Board of Commissioners** 

Thomas J. Sullivan Chairman

Germaine M. Ortiz Vice Chairwoman

**Dr. Joan M. Voss** Chair Pro Tempore

Mary J. Amoroso Rafael Marte Steven A. Tanelli Tracy S. Zur