Scholars Reception April 29, 2025

Opening Remarks

Dr. Andrew Tomko Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost

Welcome

Dr. Eric M. Friedman President

Speakers

Prof. Joanna Campbell Prof. Joan Dalrymple Co-Chairs, Faculty Development Committee

> Dr. Alan Kaufman Faculty Senate Chair

Dr. Jon Yasin Professor Emeritus

Dr. Denise Budd Visual Arts

Dr. Andrew Krikun Performing Arts

Prof. Sara Mastellone Mathematics

Closing Remarks

Prof. Joanna Campbell Prof. Joan Dalrymple Co-Chairs, Faculty Development Committee

Refreshments provided by the Culinary Arts Program Centerpieces are courtesy of the Horticulture Program



Special Thanks Faculty Development Committee

Lisa Mayer Takvor Mutafoglu Maureen Ellis-Davis Denise Avrutik Elizabeth Terhune Leah Carmona Maria Kasparova Dan Salerno Frank Ramdayal Charles Sontag Afsheen Akbar Joan Liu-Devizio Lois Carmichael Olga Weston Cynthia Roeser Ilene Kleinman Amarjit Kaur

Christine Silvestri Media Technologies Buildings and Grounds Department

Board of Trustees

Dorothy L. Blakeslee Chair

Adam Silverstein Vice Chair

Patrick Fletcher Treasurer

Ritzy Moralez-Diaz Secretary

Louis DeLisio

Damon Englese

Howard Haughton

Mark Longo Ana Marti Dr. Sheetal Ranjan

Kavlie Ouezada

Alumni Trustee

Executive Staff

Dr. Eric M. Friedman President

Dr. Andrew Tomko Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost

Ellianne Gallardo Vice President of Human Resources and Organizational Development

Dr. Tonia McKoy Dean of Research and Institutional Effectiveness

Nathaniel Saviet Vice President of Facilities

> **Dr. A.J. Trump** Vice President of Student Affairs

Ron Spaide Chief Information Officer

Wilton Thomas-Hooke Chief Financial Officer

Cinzia D'Iorio Executive Director of Continuing Education and Workforce Development

Suzanne M. Wetzel Vice President of External Affairs

County of Bergen

James Tedesco III County Executive

Board of Commissioners

Mary J. Amoroso Chair

Steven A. Tanelli Vice Chair

Dr. Joan M. Voss Chair Pro Tempore

Rafael Marte Germaine M. Ortiz Thomas J. Sullivan Tracy S. Zur