ESL / ALP American Language Program – Paramus

Brian Altano, Professor; B.A., M.A., M.Phil., Columbia University
Office Location: L-337
Phone: 201-447-9265
E-mail: baltano@bergen.edu

Milena Christov, Assistant Professor; B.A., M.A., University of Sofia, Bulgaria; M.A., Hunter College, New York
Office Location: L-328
Phone: 201-493-3650
E-mail: mchristov@bergen.edu

Gail Fernandez, Associate Professor; B.A., Union College; M.A., University of Pennsylvania; Ed.D., National American University
Office Location: L-330
Phone: 201-493-7525
E-mail: gfernandez@bergen.edu

Gemma Figaro, Assistant Professor; B.A. City University of New York at Brooklyn College; M.A.T. , Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.A., Montclair State University, New Jersey; Ed.D., National American University
Office: L-336
E-mail: gfigaro@bergen.edu

William Jiang, Professor; B.A., Shanghai University; M.S., Ed.D., State University of New York at Albany
Office Location: TEC-208
Phone: 201-493-3675
E-mail: wjiang@bergen.edu

Maria Kasparova, Professor; M.A. Moscow State University; M.A. (TESOL) New York University; Ed.D., National American University
Office Location: L-333
Phone: 201-493-3649
E-mail: mkasparova@bergen.edu

Susanna Lansangan, Associate Professor; B.A., University of the Philippines; M.A., University of Calgary; Ed.D., National American University
Office Location: B-316
Phone: 201-493-3654
E-mail: slansangan@bergen.edu

Carol Miele, Professor; B.A., Barnard College; M.A., Middlebury College; M.A.T., Fairleigh Dickinson University; Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Office Location: A-333-B
Phone: 201-493-3617
E-mail: cmiele@bergen.edu

Leah Carmona, Assistant Professor: B.A., Argentina, M.A., Troy State University, TESOL certification, Montclair State University, M.A., Montclair State University
Office: B-309
Email: lcarmona1@bergen.edu

Olga Weston, Assistant Professor:  B.A., Moscow Pedagogical State University, M.Ed. TESOL, Moscow Pedagogical State University; Montclair State University; Ed.D., National American University
Office: L-337
Email: oweston@bergen.edu

Heidi Lieb, Associate Professor; B.A., Rutgers University; M.A., Kean University
Office Location: B-316
Phone: 201-689-7627
E-mail: hlieb@bergen.edu

Ken Bonnaffons, Professor; B.A., MFA Speech/Theatre,University of New Orleans
Office Location: W-310
Phone: 201-447-9273
E-mail: kbonnaffons@bergen.edu

April Adams, Associate Professor; B.A. Speech/Theatre, Herbert H. Lehman College, CUNY; M.A. Communications, New York University; M.A. Teaching ESL, Hunter College, CUNY; PhD. Rhetoric Linguistics, Indiana University 0f Pennsylvania (in progress)
Office Location: W-222
Phone: 201-612-5250
E-mail: aadams@bergen.edu

Feedback