Biology

Professor Robert Highley, Department Chair, General Biology
A.A., Ocean County Community College; B.S., M.S., Montclair State University
Office: S-131 Phone: 201-879-3566
Email: rhighley@bergen.edu

Dr. Robert Amitrano, Anatomy and Physiology
B.S., Seton Hall University; D.C., New York Chiropractic College
Office: S-229 Phone: 201-879-3623
Email: ramitrano@bergen.edu

Dr. Abdul Aqeel, Microbiology
B.S., M.S., Jordan University of Science & Technology; PhD, University of Kentucky & North Dakota State University
Office: S-108 Phone: 201-879-1690
Email: aaqeel@bergen.edu

Dr. Thomas Betsy, Anatomy and Physiology
B.A., Franklin Pierce College; D.C., Life College School of Chiropractic
Office: S-229 Phone: 201-879-3565
Email: tbetsy@bergen.edu

Dr. Louis Crescitelli, General Biology
B.A., M.A., Montclair State College; PhD, New York University
Office: S-232 Phone: 201-879-7194
Email: lcrescitelli@bergen.edu

Professor Jacqueline Dartley, General Biology
B.A., Syracuse University; M.S., Rutgers University
Office: S-232 Phone: 201-879-1184
Email: jdartley@bergen.edu

Dr. Barbara Davis, Microbiology
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S., PhD, Columbia University
Office: S-238 Phone: 201-879-5558
Email: bdavis@bergen.edu

Dr. Coleen DiLauro, Anatomy and Physiology
B.A., Fairfield University; D.C. Life University
Office: S-238 Phone: 201-879-7034
Email: cdilauro@bergen.edu

Professor Robert Dill, Environmental Science
B.S., M.S., Florida Institute of Technology; M.A., Ramapo College
Office: S-232 Phone: 201-879-7924
Email: rdill@bergen.edu

Professor Mary Flannery, Anatomy and Physiology
B.S., St. Francis College; M.A., Temple University; M.S., Iona College
Office: S-238 Phone: 201-879-3678
Email: mflannery@bergen.edu

Dr. Luis Jimenez, Microbiology
B.S., M.S., PhD, University of Puerto Rico; Post-Doctoral, University of Tennessee
Office: S-230 Phone: 201-879-3563
Email: ljimenez@bergen.edu

Professor John Smalley, Biotechnology
A.S., Bergen Community College; B.S., M.A., Montclair State University
Office: S-230 Phone: 201-879-3622
Email: jsmalley@bergen.edu

Dr. Charles Sontag, Ecology
B.S., Beloit College; M.S., University of Wisconsin; PhD, State University of New York
Office: S-235 Phone: 201-879-8972
Email: csontag@bergen.edu

Dr. Elena Tartaglia, General Biology
B.A., Drew University; PhD, Rutgers University
Office: S-235 Phone: 201-879-7036
Email: etartaglia@bergen.edu

Professor Gerard Tortora, Anatomy and Physiology
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.A., Montclair State University
Office: S-229 Phone: 201-879-7923
Email: gtortora@bergen.edu

Horticulture

Dr. Steven Fischer, Program coordinator
B.S., Delaware Valley College of Science and Agriculture; M.S., PhD, University of Maryland
Office: E-177a Phone: 201-447-9217
Email: sfischer@bergen.edu

Professor Linda S. Wiles
dual B.A., Clarion University; M.S., Penn State University
Office: E-137 Phone: 201-447-9225
Email: lwiles@bergen.edu

Technical Staff
Barbara De Stefano
Office: S-307 Phone: 201-493-3679

Sharon Sawey
Office: S-307 Phone: 201-447-7926

Richard Tran
Office: S-220 Phone: 201-879-7469