APPLY NOW
my.bergen.edu

Parent Information and Links

Parent Resources

Statewide Domestic Violence Hotline: (Womanspace Inc.) 24 Hour Hotline 1-800-572-SAFE
NJ DOMESTIC VIOLENCE HOTLINE: 1-800-572-SAFE (7233)
Child Abuse/Neglect Hotline: 1-877-NJ ABUSE (652-2873) 24 hours a day – 7 days a week
Family Helpline: 1-800-THE-KIDS (843-5437) 24 hours a day – 7 days a week
NJ Poison Control 24 hour Poison Information Services 1-800-222-1222
US Center for Disease Control Parent Portal 800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636)
CHILD CARE HELP LINE: 1-800-332-9227
Bergen County Office for Children: (201) 336-7150
One Bergen County Plaza 2nd Floor Hackensack, NJ 07601

Parent Links

New 12 New Jersey http://newjersey.news12.com/
A Child’s Developmental Milestones https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/actearly/milestones/
US Consumer Product Safety Commission https://www.cpsc.gov
NJ Department of Health https://www.state.nj.us/health/
NJ Family Care.ORG http://www.njfamilycare.org/default.aspx

New Jersey Tourism https://www.visitnj.org/
Fun New Jersey https://www.funnewjersey.com/
Van Saun Park Zoo http://nj-bergencounty.civicplus.com/852/Van-Saun-County-Park
Turtle Back Zoo http://turtlebackzoo.com/
NJ Adventure Aquarium https://www.adventureaquarium.com/
American Museum of Nature History https://www.amnh.org/
NJ State Museum https://www.nj.gov/state/museum/index.html
Newark Museum http://www.newarkmuseum.org/
Liberty Science Center https://lsc.org/
Field Station Dinosaur http://www.fieldstationdinosaurs.com/

Child Links

PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/
Sesame Street https://www.sesamestreet.org/
Nickelodeon http://www.nick.com/
Nick JR http://www.nickjr.com/
Disney https://www.disney.com/
National Geographic Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/
The Kidz Page http://thekidzpage.com/
Fun Brain https://www.funbrain.com/