• Summer hours for in-person registration are Monday-Thursday from 8:30 a.m. – 6 p.m. Register online 24/7

The Policy Advisory Council provides a platform for participatory shared governance. It makes recommendations for the adoption of primarily non-academic policies and procedures that have general application to College operations. The Council is comprised of up to nineteen (19) members. These members serve two-year terms. The Policy Advisory Council meets monthly and may review policies ad-hoc if necessary.

For questions regarding the Policy Advisory Council, please contact Suzanne Wetzel, Vice President of External Affairs, at swetzel@bergen.edu or ext. 7650.

Policy Advisory Council Meeting Schedule

Click on date to view agenda and minutes.

2023 – 2024

October 19, 2023 Agenda and Approved Meeting Minutes for October 19, 2023

December 7, 2023 Agenda and Approved Meeting Minutes for December 7, 2023

March 7, 2024 Agenda and Approved Meeting Minutes for March 7, 2024

April 25, 2024 Agenda


Policy Advisory Council Members

The Policy Advisory Council’s membership is comprised of full- and part-time faculty, staff, administrators, and students. Below is a list of 2023-2024 Policy Advisory Council members:

Position Appointee
Interim Chair Suzanne Wetzel
Student, SGA Officer Catherine Park
Student Laura Manis
Faculty, Mathematics, Science and Technology Dr. Song Chung
Faculty, Health Professions Denise Avrutik
Faculty, Humanities Dr. Gemma Figaro
Faculty, Business, Arts and Social Sciences Lawrence Joel
Faculty, Non-Teaching  Dr. Katherine McGivern
Faculty, Adjunct 
Faculty, Adjunct  Jeffrey Hering
Finance John Scardina
Information Technology Nishika Gupta
Scheduling Tracy Miceli
Student Affairs Kate Brunetto
Student Affairs Jackie Ottey
Human Resources and Organization Development Ellianne Gallardo
Continuing Education and Workforce Development Jamie Pardo
Facilities Nathaniel Saviet
Public Safety Marie Jardine