Transfer Counselors

  • Assist students by providing information about the transferability of courses taken at Bergen
  • Share information regarding articulation agreements with four-year colleges and the transfer process
  • Lead Transfer Workshops, organize Transfer Fairs, and provide transfer resources for the students
  • BCC Transfer Counselors Contact List

Schedule an appointment to meet with a Transfer Counselor to review your academic program and make specific recommendations towards your educational goals.
Visit the Center for Student Success office in One-Stop Center or call (201) 447-7211 to schedule an appointment.

Transfer Central

  • Provides BCC students the opportunity to meet and work with our 4-year partner schools.
  • Students can plan BCC courses, create a transfer timeline, find out about Scholarship opportunities, and attend instant admissions day.
  • These services are streamlining and simplifying the transfer process.
  • Location: One Stop Center, Pitkin Education Center

Transfer Information Presentations

Before graduating from Bergen Community College, we recommend you attend the college transfer information sessions.
You will have the opportunity to meet representatives from area colleges here on campus.

Notes: Please visit the Colleges With Agreements / Transfer Partnerships Web page  for more transfer information.

NJ Transfer Association

NJ Transfer Association is sponsoring a statewide Virtual Fair for NJ 4 year schools on Tuesday, October 19th at 2:00 p.m.
Attending Institutions:

*Bloomfield * Caldwell* Centenary * Drew * FDU
* Felician * Georgian Court * Monmouth * MSU
* NJCU * NJIT * Ramapo * Rider * Rutgers * St.
Elizabeth * Seton Hall * Stevens Institute of
Technology* TCNJ * TESU * WPU*

Virtual Fair Sign Up HERE

College Fairs

  • Meet with representatives from both In-State and Out-Of-State 4-year colleges and universities
  • Learn about transfer requirements, scholarship opportunities, deadlines, and ask questions!

Fall 2022 In-State College Fair

Tuesday, October 11th from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Student Center, Pitkin Education Building, main campus in Paramus

Listed below are the attendees and their contact information. Reach out to them if you want to get a head start!

The College of New Jersey (TCNJ)Brian Switayswitayb@tcnj.edu

College/University Contact E-mail
Berkeley College Laurie McBrinn lmb@berkeleycollege.edu
Bloomfield College Jorge Fernandez
Caldwell University Patrick Colligan pcolligan@caldwell.edu
Centenary University Jessica Katzenberger
Drew University Sunita Bhargava sbhargav@drew.edu
Fairleigh Dickinson University Steve Dembowski sdembowski@fdu.edu
Felician University Matthew Powell powellm@felician.edu
Georgian Court University Dan Gallen dgallen@georgian.edu
Kean University Emiley Candido candidoe@kean.edu
Montclair State University Zabdi Medel medelz@montclair.edu
New Jersey City University Maryanne Bedford mbedford@njcu.edu
New Jersey Institute of Technology Miosotis Hernandez hernandm@njit.edu
Ramapo College of New Jersey Nicole Pedoto npedoto@ramapo.edu
Rider University Elizabeth Giardinelli egiardinelli@rider.edu
Rowan University Clare Concannon concannon@rowan.edu
Rutgers University Newark Lesley D. Leslie lesleyd@rutgers.edu
Rutgers-New Brunswick Annette Madarasz
Saint Elizabeth University Morgan Sim msim@steu.edu
The College Of New Jersey Brian Switay switayb@tcnj.edu


Fall 2022 Out-Of-State College Fair

Thursday, October 13th from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Student Center, Pitkin Education Building, main campus in Paramus

Listed below are the attendees and their contact information. Reach out to them if you want to get a head start!

College/University Contact E-mail
Baruch College CUNY Robert Hernandez
Binghamton University Russell Althouse
Fordham University School of Professional and Continuing Studies Debbie Lesperance
Iona University Julia Frampton jframpton@iona.edu
Manhattanville College Trisha Feliciano
Pace University Jordan McMahon jmcmahon@pace.edu
Penn State University Keith Eopechino kae15@psu.edu
Russell Sage College Cameron Dreher drehec2@sage.edu
St. John’s University Kyle Gouldthorpe Gouldthk@stjohns.edu
St. Thomas Aquinas College Lorraine Derwin lderwin@stac.edu
St. Thomas Aquinas College Samantha Bazile sbazile@stac.edu
Temple University School of Pharmacy Lai Ara Powell
The New School Christopher Aaron
The University ff Rhode Island Victor Silva vsilva@uri.edu
The University of Scranton Deborah Lipinski transfer@scranton.edu
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amanda Burrage
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Darcy Stevens dstevens@umassd.edu
University of New Haven Brittney Duntz bbduntz96@gmail.com
Wagner College Dana Caccio

Contact Information

  • Center for Student Success: Pitkin Education Center, 1st Floor (in One-Stop Center)
  • Phone: (201) 447-7211.
  • Email: transfer@bergen.edu