Transfer Counselors

  • Assist students by providing information about the transferability of courses taken at Bergen
  • Share information regarding articulation agreements with four-year colleges and the transfer process
  • Lead Transfer Workshops, organize Transfer Fairs, and provide transfer resources for the students
  • BCC Transfer Counselors Contact List

Schedule an appointment to meet with a Transfer Counselor to review your academic program and make specific recommendations towards your educational goals.
Visit the Center for Student Success office in One-Stop Center or call (201) 447-7211 to schedule an appointment.

Transfer Central

  • Provides BCC students the opportunity to meet and work with our 4-year partner schools.
  • Students can plan BCC courses, create a transfer timeline, find out about Scholarship opportunities, and attend instant admissions day.
  • These services are streamlining and simplifying the transfer process.
  • Location: One Stop Center, Pitkin Education Center

Transfer Information Presentations

Before graduating from Bergen Community College, we recommend you attend the college transfer information sessions.
You will have the opportunity to meet representatives from area colleges here on campus.

Notes: Please visit the Colleges With Agreements / Transfer Partnerships Web page  for more transfer information.

NJ Transfer Association

NJ Transfer Association is sponsoring a statewide Virtual Fair for NJ 4 year schools on Tuesday, October 19th at 2pm
Attending Institutions:

*Bloomfield * Caldwell* Centenary * Drew * FDU
* Felician * Georgian Court * Monmouth * MSU
* NJCU * NJIT * Ramapo * Rider * Rutgers * St.
Elizabeth * Seton Hall * Stevens Institute of
Technology* TCNJ * TESU * WPU*

Virtual Fair Sign Up HERE

College Fairs

  • Meet with representatives from both In-State and Out-Of-State 4-year colleges and universities
  • Learn about transfer requirements, scholarship opportunities, deadlines, and ask questions!

2022 In-State College Fair

Tuesday, March 29th from 10A.M. – 2P.M.

Student Center, Pitkin Education Building, main campus in Paramus

Listed below are the attendees and their contact information. Reach out to them if you want to get a head start!

College/University Contact E-mail
Berkeley College Laurie McBrinn lmb@berkeleycollege.edu
Bloomfield College Jorge Fernandez
Caldwell University Mason Traino Mtraino@caldwell.edu
Centenary University Brittney Carty
Drew University Sunita Bhargava sbhargav@drew.edu
Fairleigh Dickinson University Steve Dembowski sdembowski@fdu.edu
Felician University Matthew Powell powellm@felician.edu
Georgian Court University Dan Gallen dgallen@georgian.edu
Kean University James Miller jmillerj@kean.edu
Montclair State University Zabdi Medel medelz@montclair.edu
New Jersey City University Maryanne Bedford mbedford@njcu.edu
New Jersey Institute of Technology Ronaisha Ruth rmr56@njit.edu
Ramapo College of New Jersey Nicole Pedoto npedoto@ramapo.edu
Rider University Jennifer Cook jcook@rider.edu
Rowan University Alea Lemanowicz lemanowicz@rowan.edu
Rutgers University Newark Lesley D. Leslie lesleyd@rutgers.edu
Rutgers-New Brunswick Annette Madarasz
Saint Elizabeth University Morgan Sim msim@steu.edu
Stockton University Enrico DeRoy
The College of New Jersey (TCNJ) Brian Switay switayb@tcnj.edu


Wednesday, March 30th from 10A.M. – 2P.M.2022 Out-Of-State College Fair

Student Center, Pitkin Education Building, main campus in Paramus

Listed below are the attendees and their contact information. Reach out to them if you want to get a head start!

College/University Contact E-mail
Aspen University Steve Mendel steve.mendel@aspu.edu
Binghamton University Byron Gittens bgittens@binghamton.edu
Columbia University, School of General Studies Evangelyn Diaz ed2739@columbia.edu
CUNY Baruch College Robert Hernandez robert.hernandez@baruch.cuny.edu
Dominican College Michelle Wendt michelle.wendt@dc.edu
Fordham University School of Professional and Continuing Studies Debbie Lesperance dlesperance@fordham.edu
Hunter College Alfred Guaman Jr alfred.guaman@hunter.cuny.edu
Iona College Julia Frampton jframpton@iona.edu
Manhattan College Robert Rahni rrahni01@manhattan.edu
Manhattanville College Trisha Feliciano trisha.feliciano@mville.edu
The New School Elizabeth Puleio puleioe@newschool.edu
New York Institute of Technology Thomas Butler tbutle04@nyit.edu
Pace University Shana Kay Robinson srobinson2@pace.edu
Penn State Harrisburg Keith Eopechino kae15@psu.edu
Russell Sage College Erin Menzer menzere@sage.edu
St. John’s University Kyle Gouldthorpe gouldthk@stjohns.edu
St Thomas Aquinas College Kaitlyn Healy khealy@stac.edu
SUNY Maritime Dana Caponong dcaponong@sunymaritime.edu
Temple University/School of Pharmacy Lai Ara D Powell liara.powell@temple.edu
The University of Scranton Deborah Lipinski deborah.lipinski@scranton.edu
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Darcy Stevens dstevens@umassd.edu
University of New Haven Caitlin Locke clocke@newhaven.edu
University of Rhode Island Victor Silva vsilva@uri.edu
Wagner College Dana Caccio dana.caccio@wagner.edu

Contact Information

  • Center for Student Success: Pitkin Education Center, 1st Floor (in One-Stop Center)
  • Phone: (201) 447-7211.
  • Email: transfer@bergen.edu