Transfer Counselors

  • Assist students by providing information about the transferability of courses taken at Bergen
  • Share information regarding articulation agreements with four-year colleges and the transfer process
  • Lead Transfer Workshops, organize Transfer Fairs, and provide transfer resources for the students
  • BCC Transfer Counselors Contact List

Schedule an appointment to meet with a Transfer Counselor to review your academic program and make specific recommendations towards your educational goals.
Visit the Center for Student Success office in One-Stop Center or call (201) 447-7211 to schedule an appointment.

Transfer Central

  • Provides BCC students the opportunity to meet and work with our 4-year partner schools.
  • Students can plan BCC courses, create a transfer timeline, find out about Scholarship opportunities, and attend instant admissions day.
  • These services are streamlining and simplifying the transfer process.
  • Location: One Stop Center, Pitkin Education Center

Transfer Information Presentations

Before graduating from Bergen Community College, we recommend you attend the college transfer information sessions.
You will have the opportunity to meet representatives from area colleges here on campus.

College Fairs

Find out information about 4-year school programs, transfer requirements, scholarship opportunities, deadlines, and connect and ask questions to a transfer representative.

New Jersey Schools College Fair

    • Date and Time: Wednesday, October 13, 2021, from 10:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M.
    • Location: Student Center, Pitkin Education Center, at the College’s Main Campus in Paramus, NJ.
    • A list of of  the in-state Colleges/Universities that will attend the IN-STATE College Fair includes the following:

College/University

Contact

E-mail

Berkeley College Laurie McBrinn lmb@berkeleycollege.edu
Bloomfield College Jorge Fernandez jorge_fernandez@bloomfield.edu
Caldwell University Mason Traino Mtraino@caldwell.edu
Centenary University Stefanie Taggart stefanie.taggart01@centenaryuniversity.edu
Drew University Sunita Bhargava sbhargav@drew.edu
Fairleigh Dickinson University Steve Dembowski sdembowski@fdu.edu
Georgian Court University Samantha Reilly sreilly@georgian.edu
Kean University Lauren Sachs lsachs@kean.edu
Montclair State University Zabdi Medel medelz@montclair.edu
New Jersey City University John Sellino jsellino@njcu.edu
New Jersey Institute of Technology Miosotis Hernandez miosotis.hernandez@njit.edu
Ramapo College of New Jersey Nicole Pedoto npedoto@ramapo.edu
Rider University Jennifer Cook jcook@rider.edu
Rowan University Alea Lemanowicz lemanowicz@rowan.edu
Rutgers University New Brunswick Annette Madarasz a.madarasz@admissions.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University Newark Lesley D. Leslie lesleyd@rutgers.edu
Saint Elizabeth University Morgan Sim msim@steu.edu
Stockton University Enrico DeRoy enrico.deroy@stockton.edu
The College of New New Jersey Brian Switay switayb@tcnj.edu
Thomas Edison State University Paul Singh psingh@tesu.edu
William Paterson University/Department of Nursing Courtney Waldron courtney.waldron@apdegrees.com

Out-of-State and International Schools College Fair

Notes: Please visit the Colleges With Agreements / Transfer Partnerships Web page  for more transfer information.

NJ Transfer Association

NJ Transfer Association is sponsoring a statewide Virtual Fair for NJ 4 year schools on Tuesday, October 19th at 2pm
Attending Institutions:

*Bloomfield * Caldwell* Centenary * Drew * FDU
* Felician * Georgian Court * Monmouth * MSU
* NJCU * NJIT * Ramapo * Rider * Rutgers * St.
Elizabeth * Seton Hall * Stevens Institute of
Technology* TCNJ * TESU * WPU*

Virtual Fair Sign Up HERE

Contact Information

  • Center for Student Success: Pitkin Education Center, 1st Floor (in One-Stop Center)
  • Phone: (201) 447-7211.
  • Email: transfer@bergen.edu