Transfer Counselors

  • Assist students by providing information about the transferability of courses taken at Bergen
  • Share information regarding articulation agreements with four-year colleges and the transfer process
  • Lead Transfer Workshops, organize Transfer Fairs, and provide transfer resources for the students
  • Bergen Community College Transfer Counselors Contact List

Schedule an appointment to meet with a Transfer Counselor to review your academic program and make specific recommendations towards your educational goals.
Visit the Center for Student Success office in One-Stop Center, Room OS-102, Pitkin Education Center, or use this link schedule an appointment.

Request a Dean’s Certification, a College/Transfer Report, or a Disciplinary Records Letter

Transfer Central

  • Bergen Community College Transcript Information HERE
  • College Contact List Spring 2024
  • Provides Bergen Community College students the opportunity to meet and work with our 4-year partner schools.
  • Students can plan Bergen Community College courses, create a transfer timeline, find out about Scholarship opportunities, and attend instant admissions day.
  • These services are streamlining and simplifying the transfer process.
  • Location: One Stop Center, Pitkin Education Center

Transfer Information Presentations

Before graduating from Bergen Community College, we recommend you attend the college transfer information sessions.
You will have the opportunity to meet representatives from area colleges here on campus.

Notes: Please visit the Colleges With Agreements / Transfer Partnerships Web page for more transfer information.

 

College Fairs

  • Meet with representatives from both In-State and Out-Of-State 4-year colleges and universities.
  • Learn about transfer requirements, scholarship opportunities, deadlines, and ask questions!

Spring 2024 In-State College Fair

In-State College Fair Flyer

Thursday, April 11 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Student Center, Pitkin Education Center, main campus in Paramus, NJ.

Attending College / University Contact Email
Berkeley College Laurie McBrinn lmb@berkeleycollege.edu
Drew University Sunita Bhargava sbhargav@drew.edu
Felician University Matthew Powell powellm@felician.edu
Kean University Samantha Reilly sreilly@kean.edu
Monmouth University Patrick Dorsey pdorsey@monmouth.edu
Montclair State University Erin Samples samplese@montclair.edu
New Jersey City University Jorge Fernanderz jfernandez13@njcu.edu
Ramapo College Nicole Pedoto npedoto@ramapo.edu
Rider University Anthony Domingues adomingues@rider.edu
Rowan University Clare Concannon Concannon@rowan.edu
Rutgers University-Newark Marcus Bourbon marcus.bourbon@rutgers.edu
Rutgers University-New Brunswick Mandy Webster
Saint Peter’s University Mason Traino Mtraino@saintpeters.edu
Stevens Institute of Technology Gregory Bardzell gbardzel@stevens.edu
Thomas Edison State University Jay Grady jgrady@tesu.edu
William Paterson University Missy Matera materam@wpunj.edu

Spring 2024 Out-Of-State College Fair

Out-Of-State College Fair Flyer

Wednesday, April 10 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Student Center, Pitkin Education Center, main campus in Paramus, NJ.

Attending College / University Contact Email
Aspen / United States Universities Steve Mendel steve.mendel@aspu.com
Binghamton University Russell Althouse althouse@binghamton.edu
Chamberlain & Walden University Samarah Gayle Samarah.Gayle@adtalem.com
Columbia University Abigail Kaczmarek amk2382@columbia.edu
CUNY Baruch College Robert Hernandez robert.hernandez@baruch.cuny.edu
Delaware State University Beverly Gordy-Stith bgstith@desu.edu
Dominican University Wendoli Tejada transfers@duny.edu
Fordham University Jose Olivares jolivares2@fordham.edu
Iona University Julia Frampton jframpton@iona.edu
Johnson & Wales University Sharon Gramcko sgramcko@jwu.edu
Long Island University Elizabeth Madey elizabeth.madey@liu.edu
Manhattanville Trisha Feliciano trisha.feliciano@mville.edu
Marist College Kendra Elder kendra.elder@marist.edu
Pace University Marisa Medici mmedici@pace.edu
Penn State University Keith Eopechino kae15@psu.edu
Southern New Hampshire University Cindie Sylvester c.sylvester@snhu.edu
Temple University School of Pharmacy Lai Ara D. Powell laiara.powell@temple.edu
The New School Christopher Aaron aaroc502@newschool.edu
The University of Scranton Deborah Lipinski transfer@scranton.edu
University of Mount Saint Vincent Robert Tyrrell robert.tyrrell@mountsaintvincent.edu
Wagner College Dana Caccio Dana.caccio@wagner.edu
Western Governors University Maritza E.M. Mercado maritza.mercado@wgu.edu
Worcester Polytechnic Institute Francisco Zapata-Reyes freyes@wpi.edu

Instant Decision Days

Fall Dates for students graduating in December or January
Spring Dates for students graduating in May or August
  • Instant Decision Days are for students finishing their degree this semester.
  • All admission requirements must be met, acceptance is not guaranteed.
  • Applications must be submitted prior to Instant Decision Day.
  • Contact Transfer partner to find out more.

Contact Information

  • Center for Student Success: Pitkin Education Center, 1st Floor, Room  (in the One-Stop Center)
  • Phone: (201) 447-7211.
  • Email: transfer@bergen.edu